3rd International Symposium on Cryo-3D Image Analysis


Wednesday, 21. March 2018
Saturday, 24. March 2018


Granlibakken Conference Center

Lake Tahoe, California


We are happy to announce the 3rd biennial CryoEM 3D Image Analysis Symposium to be held at Granlibakken in March 2018. As in the past, the symposium provides a GRC-like atmosphere with a strong focus on techical aspects of algorithms for image processing in CryoEM. Participants are encouraged to discuss issues in depth, and long discussion sessions are scheduled for each talk. We also have a significant poster-talk session for cutting edge developments and discussion for those bringing new concepts into CryoEM. The meeting has been very well attended in the past with ~150 participants, a large fraction of whom are active methods developers in the field. We have been very successful in attracting a range of people from students and postdocs to senior faculty, and have had very good and in depth discussions on algorithms and methodologies in this field.

The topics for this year's symposium are:

  • Image Correction
  • Reconstruction Methods
  • Deep Learning/CNN Methods
  • Automated Acquisition/Preprocessing
  • Improving Maps
  • Computing Hardware (GPU/Phi/Cloud/new/CPUs/storage)
  • Selected Poster Talks

Thank you to all participants for making the workshop a success, speaker slides will be made available from this site. We also request that you each fill out this workshop survey: https://goo.gl/forms/pr69Gd3YU3grlVG02

© Baylor College of Medicine 2021
ATC CryoEM Core
N420, Alkek Building, One Baylor Plaza, Houston, Texas 77030
(713) 798-6989