Cryo-EM 3D Image Analysis Symposium 2014

Event Date

Event location

Granlibakken Conference Center & Lodge Lake Tahoe, USA

David DeRosier, Brandeis University
Wah Chiu, BCM
Michael Radermacher, University of Vermont
Richard Henderson, MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology
Michael G. Rossmann, Purdue University
Edward H. Egelman, University of Virginia Medical School
Pawel A. Penczek, University of Texas-Houston Medical School
Akihiro Narita, Nagoya University
Henning Stahlberg, University of Basel
Benjamin Bammes, BCM
Yifan Cheng, UCSF
Fred J. Sigworth, Yale University
Niels Volkmann, Sanford-Burnham Medical Research Institute
Ben Hankamer, University of Queensland
Achilleas Frangakis, Goethe University
Friedrich Forster, Max-Planck Institute for Biochemistry
Wen Jiang, Purdue University
Z. Hong Zhou, UCLA
Sriram Subramaniam, Center for Cancer Research, NCI
Marin Van Heel, Leiden University
Kenneth A. Taylor, Florida State University
Steven Ludtke, BCM
Holger Stark, Max-Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry
Dmitry Lyumkis, Scripps Research Institute

Dorit Hanein,
Steve Ludtke,
Laura Nelson,

Organizing Committee

Wah Chiu, Ed Egelman, Ben Hankamer, Masahide Kikkawa, David Mastronarde, Pawel Penczek, Henning Stahlberg, Fei Sun, Niels Volkmann

This workshop focused on cutting edge techniques for image analysis in Cryo-EM. Intended to be more technical than the annual Gordon Conference, speakers at this event represented many of the leading software developers in this field. Attendance by post-docs and grad students was encouraged, and we had active dialog, with a generous discussion section after each talk. We also had a poster session, and selected a few of the best posters/abstracts to give short talks.

Download the final workshop program and abstract booklet.


Agouron Institute

Direct Electron, LP


Gatan, Inc.

© Baylor College of Medicine 2024
National Center for Macromolecular Imaging
N420, Alkek Building, One Baylor Plaza, Houston, Texas 77030
(713) 798-6989
   Powered by web2py